UK time is: 10:32:06
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Watford finalise pre-season fixtures

Watford have confirmed their final three pre-season fixtures, due to take place in northern Italy over the next 10 days.

The Hornets are currently training in northern Italy as they prepare for the new Championship season.

As part of their preparations for the new season, Gianfranco Zola's men will play three friendly matches in the South Tyrol Stadium, in the town of Mals.

Sun, July 7 v Val Venosta Representative XI, 4pm BST (5pm CEST)

Weds, July 10 v South Tyrol Representative XI, 5pm BST (6pm CEST)

Sat, July 13 v OGC Nice, 4pm BST (5pm CEST)

Upon their return to the UK, Watford will complete their pre-season warm-up fixtures by visiting League One Stevenage on Saturday, July 20; travelling to Peterborough United on Wednesday, July 24; finishing with a visit from the re-formed New York Cosmos on Saturday, July 27.

Ticket information for the Golden Boys' UK friendlies is available here.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Tom Bodell Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday July 3 2013

Time: 10:49AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Watford Articles

Opposing View: Leeds United (Friday August 22 2014)

Away From Home: Off Pitch Matters (Wednesday August 20 2014)

Stats: Rotherham Utd v Watford (Tuesday August 19 2014)

Stats: Norwich City v Watford (Saturday August 16 2014)

Preview: Norwich v Watford (Saturday August 16 2014)

Away From Home: Sannino Masterclass (Thursday August 14 2014)

Hornets Pass Difficult Stevenage Test (Tuesday August 12 2014)

Archived Watford Articles

List All Vital Watford Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Gary Pine 5
2. chriswfc 4
3. ANDY710 4

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Rotherham 0 - 2 Watford
Watford 3 - 0 Bolton
Norwich 3 - 0 Watford

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
4. Charlton 3 2 1 0 2 7
5. Bournemouth 3 2 0 1 4 6
6. Norwich 3 2 0 1 4 6
7. Watford 3 2 0 1 2 6
8. Middlesbrough 3 2 0 1 2 6
9. Wolves 3 2 0 1 1 6
10. Sheff Wed 3 1 2 0 1 5

Breaking League News

Player(s) Plus Cash For Rhodes??
Blackburn : 23/08/2014 10:26:00
Rovers Man Of the Match Against Norwich
Blackburn : 23/08/2014 10:25:00
Norwich: That Wasn't Meant To Happen!!
Blackburn : 23/08/2014 10:23:00
Man in Charge:
Birmingham : 23/08/2014 10:08:00
Clark: Teams Know We're Strong
Birmingham : 23/08/2014 09:41:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Will Troy Deeney be a Watford player come September 1st?
Suggested By:  Editor
Yes 68%
No 32%