UK time is: 10:14:01
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford will start their 2013/14 campaign with a trip to St. Andrews to take on Lee Clark's Birmingham City on Saturday, August 3.

The Football League and Premier League fixtures were revealed this morning at 9am for the forthcoming season.

Gianfranco Zola's men begin against the Blues; a side they beat 4-0 last term.

Newly-promoted Bournemouth are the first visitors to Vicarage Road.

On Boxing Day the Hornets host Millwall, whilst on the final day of the season - May 3 - Huddersfield Town visit the Vic'.

Thanks to a change in the law, we are now allowed to publish the entire fixture list. So here you are:

Sat 3 Aug Birmingham City (A) 15:00
Tue 6 Aug Bristol Rovers (A) COC R1 19:45
Sat 10 Aug Bournemouth (H) 15:00
Sat 17 Aug Reading (A) 17:20
Sat 24 Aug Nottingham Forest (H) 15:00
Sat 31 Aug Blackpool (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Sep Charlton Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 17 Sep Doncaster Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 21 Sep Barnsley (A) 15:00
Sat 28 Sep Wigan Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 1 Oct Blackburn Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 5 Oct Huddersfield Town (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Oct Derby County (H) 15:00
Sat 26 Oct Brighton (A) 15:00
Sat 2 Nov Leicester City (H) 15:00
Sat 9 Nov Middlesbrough (A) 15:00
Sat 23 Nov Bolton (H) 15:00
Sat 30 Nov Yeovil (H) 15:00
Tue 3 Dec Burnley (A) 19:45
Sat 7 Dec Leeds (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Dec Sheff Wed (H) 15:00
Sat 21 Dec Ipswich (A) 15:00
Thu 26 Dec Millwall (H) 15:00
Sun 29 Dec QPR (H) 15:00
Wed 1 Jan Yeovil (A) 15:00
Sat 11 Jan Reading (H) 15:00
Sat 18 Jan Bournemouth (A) 15:00
Sat 25 Jan Birmingham City (H) 15:00
Tue 28 Jan Nottingham Forest (A) 19:45
Sat 1 Feb Brighton (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Feb Leicester City (A) 15:00
Sat 15 Feb Middlesbrough (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Feb Bolton (A) 15:00
Sat 1 Mar Blackpool (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Mar Charlton Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 11 Mar Doncaster Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 15 Mar Barnsley (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Mar Wigan Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 25 Mar Blackburn Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 29 Mar Sheff Wed (A) 15:00
Sat 5 Apr Burnley (H) 15:00
Tue 8 Apr Leeds (H) 19:45
Sat 12 Apr Millwall (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Apr Ipswich (H) 15:00
Mon 21 Apr QPR (A) 15:00
Sat 26 Apr Derby County (A) 15:00
Sat 3 May Huddersfield Town (H) 15:00




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Tom Bodell Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 19 2013

Time: 9:07AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Watford Articles

Watford Win After Dramatic Second Half (Saturday August 30 2014)

Stats: Watford v Huddersfield Town (Saturday August 30 2014)

Preview: Watford v Huddersfield (Saturday August 30 2014)

Stats: Watford v Doncaster Rovers (Tuesday August 26 2014)

Hornets Thrash Sorry Leeds (Saturday August 23 2014)

Stats: Watford v Leeds Utd (Saturday August 23 2014)

Preview: Watford v Leeds (Saturday August 23 2014)

Archived Watford Articles

List All Vital Watford Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Rotherham 0 - 2 Watford
Watford 4 - 2 Huddersfield
Watford 4 - 1 Leeds Utd
Watford 3 - 0 Bolton
Norwich 3 - 0 Watford

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
1. Forest 5 4 1 0 +8 13
2. Watford 5 4 0 1 +7 12
3. Wolves 5 4 0 1 +4 12
4. Norwich 5 3 1 1 +5 10
5. Millwall 5 3 1 1 +3 10
6. Charlton 5 2 3 0 +2 9
7. Derby County 5 2 2 1 +4 8

Breaking League News

Deadline day round up: One in, one out
Reading : 02/09/2014 10:00:00
RUFC - Skarz 'Saturday Was A Frustrating Day'
Rotherham : 02/09/2014 09:38:00
Official: Rovers Seal Steele & Tunnicliffe Moves
Blackburn : 02/09/2014 09:26:00
Transfer window closes with no new arrivals
Wolves : 02/09/2014 09:00:00
Birmingham Reject Bid For Gray
Birmingham : 02/09/2014 09:00:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Will Troy Deeney be a Watford player come September 1st?
Suggested By:  Editor
Yes 70%
No 30%