Vital Football

Latest Watford FC News

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford will start their 2013/14 campaign with a trip to St. Andrews to take on Lee Clark's Birmingham City on Saturday, August 3.

The Football League and Premier League fixtures were revealed this morning at 9am for the forthcoming season.

Gianfranco Zola's men begin against the Blues; a side they beat 4-0 last term.

Newly-promoted Bournemouth are the first visitors to Vicarage Road.

On Boxing Day the Hornets host Millwall, whilst on the final day of the season - May 3 - Huddersfield Town visit the Vic'.

Thanks to a change in the law, we are now allowed to publish the entire fixture list. So here you are:

Sat 3 Aug Birmingham City (A) 15:00
Tue 6 Aug Bristol Rovers (A) COC R1 19:45
Sat 10 Aug Bournemouth (H) 15:00
Sat 17 Aug Reading (A) 17:20
Sat 24 Aug Nottingham Forest (H) 15:00
Sat 31 Aug Blackpool (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Sep Charlton Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 17 Sep Doncaster Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 21 Sep Barnsley (A) 15:00
Sat 28 Sep Wigan Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 1 Oct Blackburn Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 5 Oct Huddersfield Town (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Oct Derby County (H) 15:00
Sat 26 Oct Brighton (A) 15:00
Sat 2 Nov Leicester City (H) 15:00
Sat 9 Nov Middlesbrough (A) 15:00
Sat 23 Nov Bolton (H) 15:00
Sat 30 Nov Yeovil (H) 15:00
Tue 3 Dec Burnley (A) 19:45
Sat 7 Dec Leeds (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Dec Sheff Wed (H) 15:00
Sat 21 Dec Ipswich (A) 15:00
Thu 26 Dec Millwall (H) 15:00
Sun 29 Dec QPR (H) 15:00
Wed 1 Jan Yeovil (A) 15:00
Sat 11 Jan Reading (H) 15:00
Sat 18 Jan Bournemouth (A) 15:00
Sat 25 Jan Birmingham City (H) 15:00
Tue 28 Jan Nottingham Forest (A) 19:45
Sat 1 Feb Brighton (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Feb Leicester City (A) 15:00
Sat 15 Feb Middlesbrough (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Feb Bolton (A) 15:00
Sat 1 Mar Blackpool (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Mar Charlton Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 11 Mar Doncaster Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 15 Mar Barnsley (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Mar Wigan Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 25 Mar Blackburn Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 29 Mar Sheff Wed (A) 15:00
Sat 5 Apr Burnley (H) 15:00
Tue 8 Apr Leeds (H) 19:45
Sat 12 Apr Millwall (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Apr Ipswich (H) 15:00
Mon 21 Apr QPR (A) 15:00
Sat 26 Apr Derby County (A) 15:00
Sat 3 May Huddersfield Town (H) 15:00



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Tom Bodell
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 9:07AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Watford Articles

Player & Goal Of The Season Voting Open

Watford have today opened voting on the Player of the Season and Goal of the Season awards, with the former renamed the Graham Taylor Player of the Season Award.

More Reliable Than An Octopus 2016/17? (24/4/17)

A new season, a new special computer crunching the numbers to determine the final Premier League positions for 2016/17.

Vital View - Premier League, 22nd-23rd April 2017

Chelsea & Tottenham weren't in action so it was Champions League and relegation spots up for grabs - Sunderland & Middlesbrough are virtually down but Swansea have a chance.

Silly Mistakes Cost Us - Mazzarri

Head coach Walter Mazzarri has blamed avoidable errors in both boxes for Watford's defeat to Hull City at the weekend.

Archived Vital Watford Articles

Vital Watford articles from

Site Journalists

Write for Vital Watford
Write For Vital Watford
Apply Here

Current Poll (see more polls)

Hull MotM
Suggested By:
Gomes0%
Janmaat50%
Prodl0%
Britos50%
Holebas0%
Cleverley0%
Doucoure0%
Amrabat0%
Capoue0%
Niang0%
Deeney0%
Sub-Success0%
Sub-Okaka0%
Sub-Zuniga0%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Chelsea 33 25 3 5 78 40
2 Spurs 32 21 8 3 71 46
3 Liverpool 34 19 9 6 66 28
4 Man City 32 19 7 6 64 28
5 Man Utd 32 17 12 3 63 26
6 Everton 34 16 10 8 58 23
7 Arsenal 31 17 6 8 57 23
8 WBA 33 12 8 13 44 -3
9 Southampton 32 11 7 14 40 -5
10 Watford 33 11 7 15 40 -17
11 Stoke 34 10 9 15 39 -13
12 Crystal Palace 33 11 5 17 38 -7
13 AFC Bournemouth 34 10 8 16 38 -14
14 West Ham 34 10 8 16 38 -15
15 Leicester City 32 10 7 15 37 -12
16 Burnley 34 10 6 18 36 -16
17 Hull City 34 9 6 19 33 -31
18 Swansea 34 9 4 21 31 -29
19 Middlesbrough 33 4 12 17 24 -20
20 Sunderland 32 5 6 21 21 -32
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Watford Results (view all)

Watford Fixtures (view all)

May 1 2017 8:00PM : Liverpool (H)
Barclays Premier League
May 6 2017 3:00PM : Leicester City (a)
Barclays Premier League
May 13 2017 3:00PM : Everton (a)
Barclays Premier League
May 21 2017 3:00PM : Manchester City (H)
Barclays Premier League
The Vital Football Members League