Vital Football

Latest Watford FC News

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford will start their 2013/14 campaign with a trip to St. Andrews to take on Lee Clark's Birmingham City on Saturday, August 3.

The Football League and Premier League fixtures were revealed this morning at 9am for the forthcoming season.

Gianfranco Zola's men begin against the Blues; a side they beat 4-0 last term.

Newly-promoted Bournemouth are the first visitors to Vicarage Road.

On Boxing Day the Hornets host Millwall, whilst on the final day of the season - May 3 - Huddersfield Town visit the Vic'.

Thanks to a change in the law, we are now allowed to publish the entire fixture list. So here you are:

Sat 3 Aug Birmingham City (A) 15:00
Tue 6 Aug Bristol Rovers (A) COC R1 19:45
Sat 10 Aug Bournemouth (H) 15:00
Sat 17 Aug Reading (A) 17:20
Sat 24 Aug Nottingham Forest (H) 15:00
Sat 31 Aug Blackpool (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Sep Charlton Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 17 Sep Doncaster Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 21 Sep Barnsley (A) 15:00
Sat 28 Sep Wigan Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 1 Oct Blackburn Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 5 Oct Huddersfield Town (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Oct Derby County (H) 15:00
Sat 26 Oct Brighton (A) 15:00
Sat 2 Nov Leicester City (H) 15:00
Sat 9 Nov Middlesbrough (A) 15:00
Sat 23 Nov Bolton (H) 15:00
Sat 30 Nov Yeovil (H) 15:00
Tue 3 Dec Burnley (A) 19:45
Sat 7 Dec Leeds (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Dec Sheff Wed (H) 15:00
Sat 21 Dec Ipswich (A) 15:00
Thu 26 Dec Millwall (H) 15:00
Sun 29 Dec QPR (H) 15:00
Wed 1 Jan Yeovil (A) 15:00
Sat 11 Jan Reading (H) 15:00
Sat 18 Jan Bournemouth (A) 15:00
Sat 25 Jan Birmingham City (H) 15:00
Tue 28 Jan Nottingham Forest (A) 19:45
Sat 1 Feb Brighton (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Feb Leicester City (A) 15:00
Sat 15 Feb Middlesbrough (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Feb Bolton (A) 15:00
Sat 1 Mar Blackpool (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Mar Charlton Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 11 Mar Doncaster Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 15 Mar Barnsley (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Mar Wigan Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 25 Mar Blackburn Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 29 Mar Sheff Wed (A) 15:00
Sat 5 Apr Burnley (H) 15:00
Tue 8 Apr Leeds (H) 19:45
Sat 12 Apr Millwall (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Apr Ipswich (H) 15:00
Mon 21 Apr QPR (A) 15:00
Sat 26 Apr Derby County (A) 15:00
Sat 3 May Huddersfield Town (H) 15:00



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Tom Bodell
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 9:07AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Watford Articles

Match Day Officials v West Ham (25/2/17)

The Premier League have now announced the Match Day officials that will take charge of the game against West Ham United this Saturday.

Chelsea Tie To Be Rescheduled

Watford's trip to Stamford Bridge to face Chelsea in March has now been postponed and will be rearranged.

Niang - I'm Nothing Like Balotelli

January arrival from AC Milan, M'Baye Niang, has dismissed suggestions he's like Mario Balotelli and spoken about how he's settling into life at Watford...

More Reliable Than An Octopus 2016/17? (22/2/17)

A new season, a new special computer crunching the numbers to determine the final Premier League positions for 2016/17.

Archived Vital Watford Articles

Vital Watford articles from

Site Journalists

Write for Vital Watford
Write For Vital Watford
Apply Here

Current Poll (see more polls)

Man U MotM
Suggested By: Site Staff
Gomes75%
Cathcart0%
Kaboul0%
Prodl0%
Britos0%
Cleverley25%
Zarate0%
Capoue0%
Niang0%
Holebas0%
Deeney0%
Sub - Janmaat0%
Sub - Okaka0%
Sub - Success0%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Chelsea 25 19 3 3 60 34
2 Man City 25 16 4 5 52 22
3 Spurs 25 14 8 3 50 28
4 Arsenal 25 15 5 5 50 26
5 Liverpool 25 14 7 4 49 24
6 Man Utd 25 13 9 3 48 17
7 Everton 25 11 8 6 41 13
8 WBA 25 10 7 8 37 3
9 Stoke 25 8 8 9 32 -6
10 West Ham 25 9 5 11 32 -9
11 Southampton 25 8 6 11 30 -3
12 Burnley 25 9 3 13 30 -9
13 Watford 25 8 6 11 30 -13
14 AFC Bournemouth 25 7 5 13 26 -14
15 Swansea 25 7 3 15 24 -23
16 Middlesbrough 25 4 10 11 22 -8
17 Leicester City 25 5 6 14 21 -19
18 Hull City 25 5 5 15 20 -27
19 Crystal Palace 25 5 4 16 19 -14
20 Sunderland 25 5 4 16 19 -22
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Watford Results (view all)

Watford Fixtures (view all)

Feb 25 2017 5:30PM : West Ham United (H)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 4 2017 3:00PM : Southampton (H)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 13 2017 8:00PM : Chelsea (a)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 18 2017 3:00PM : Crystal Palace (a)
Barclays Premier League
Apr 1 2017 3:00PM : Sunderland (H)
Barclays Premier League
Apr 4 2017 7:45PM : West Bromwich Albion (H)
Barclays Premier League
The Vital Football Members League