Vital Football

Latest Watford FC News

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford will start their 2013/14 campaign with a trip to St. Andrews to take on Lee Clark's Birmingham City on Saturday, August 3.

The Football League and Premier League fixtures were revealed this morning at 9am for the forthcoming season.

Gianfranco Zola's men begin against the Blues; a side they beat 4-0 last term.

Newly-promoted Bournemouth are the first visitors to Vicarage Road.

On Boxing Day the Hornets host Millwall, whilst on the final day of the season - May 3 - Huddersfield Town visit the Vic'.

Thanks to a change in the law, we are now allowed to publish the entire fixture list. So here you are:

Sat 3 Aug Birmingham City (A) 15:00
Tue 6 Aug Bristol Rovers (A) COC R1 19:45
Sat 10 Aug Bournemouth (H) 15:00
Sat 17 Aug Reading (A) 17:20
Sat 24 Aug Nottingham Forest (H) 15:00
Sat 31 Aug Blackpool (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Sep Charlton Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 17 Sep Doncaster Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 21 Sep Barnsley (A) 15:00
Sat 28 Sep Wigan Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 1 Oct Blackburn Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 5 Oct Huddersfield Town (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Oct Derby County (H) 15:00
Sat 26 Oct Brighton (A) 15:00
Sat 2 Nov Leicester City (H) 15:00
Sat 9 Nov Middlesbrough (A) 15:00
Sat 23 Nov Bolton (H) 15:00
Sat 30 Nov Yeovil (H) 15:00
Tue 3 Dec Burnley (A) 19:45
Sat 7 Dec Leeds (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Dec Sheff Wed (H) 15:00
Sat 21 Dec Ipswich (A) 15:00
Thu 26 Dec Millwall (H) 15:00
Sun 29 Dec QPR (H) 15:00
Wed 1 Jan Yeovil (A) 15:00
Sat 11 Jan Reading (H) 15:00
Sat 18 Jan Bournemouth (A) 15:00
Sat 25 Jan Birmingham City (H) 15:00
Tue 28 Jan Nottingham Forest (A) 19:45
Sat 1 Feb Brighton (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Feb Leicester City (A) 15:00
Sat 15 Feb Middlesbrough (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Feb Bolton (A) 15:00
Sat 1 Mar Blackpool (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Mar Charlton Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 11 Mar Doncaster Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 15 Mar Barnsley (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Mar Wigan Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 25 Mar Blackburn Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 29 Mar Sheff Wed (A) 15:00
Sat 5 Apr Burnley (H) 15:00
Tue 8 Apr Leeds (H) 19:45
Sat 12 Apr Millwall (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Apr Ipswich (H) 15:00
Mon 21 Apr QPR (A) 15:00
Sat 26 Apr Derby County (A) 15:00
Sat 3 May Huddersfield Town (H) 15:00



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Tom Bodell
Date:Wednesday June 19 2013
Time: 9:07AM

Login to post a comment

Recent Watford Articles

Burnley v Watford - Vital Pre-Match

Watford made it back-to-back wins under Mazzari as he also collected his first home win as our coach with a three-one win over Manchester United. Burnley host us on Monday.

Mazzarri On Burnley & Janmaat

Head coach Walter Mazzarri has been previewing the Monday evening game against Burnley, and also revealed the news for Daryl Janmaat could be worse than...

Match Day Officials v Burnley (26/9/16)

The Premier League have now announced the Match Day officials that will take charge of the game against Burnley this Monday.

Club Top Scorers In Premier League

Swansea City's Gylfi Sigurdsson has become the latest player to register themselves as a club's leading and all time Premier League top scorer - so who else holds that mantle?

Archived Vital Watford Articles

Vital Watford articles from

Site Journalists

Harry Welch
Editor email
Profile
KDCallanan
no email
Profile
chrisgwfc
no email
Profile
Colin Cowan
no email
Profile
Alex Moore
no email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Burnley v Watford
Suggested By:
Watford win86%
Burnley win14%
Draw0%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Man City 6 6 0 0 18 13
2 Spurs 6 4 2 0 14 7
3 Arsenal 6 4 1 1 13 8
4 Liverpool 6 4 1 1 13 7
5 Everton 6 4 1 1 13 6
6 Man Utd 6 4 0 2 12 5
7 Crystal Palace 6 3 1 2 10 3
8 Chelsea 6 3 1 2 10 1
9 WBA 6 2 2 2 8 1
10 Watford 5 2 1 2 7 1
11 Leicester City 6 2 1 3 7 -3
12 Hull City 6 2 1 3 7 -5
13 AFC Bournemouth 6 2 1 3 7 -5
14 Southampton 5 1 2 2 5 -2
15 Middlesbrough 6 1 2 3 5 -3
16 Swansea 6 1 1 4 4 -5
17 Burnley 5 1 1 3 4 -5
18 West Ham 5 1 0 4 3 -6
19 Stoke 6 0 2 4 2 -11
20 Sunderland 6 0 1 5 1 -7
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent Watford Results (view all)

Watford Fixtures (view all)

Sep 26 2016 8:00PM : Burnley (a)
Barclays Premier League
Oct 1 2016 3:00PM : AFC Bournemouth (H)
Barclays Premier League
Oct 16 2016 1:30PM : Middlesbrough (a)
Barclays Premier League
Oct 22 2016 3:00PM : Swansea City (a)
Barclays Premier League
Oct 29 2016 3:00PM : Hull City (H)
Barclays Premier League
Nov 6 2016 2:15PM : Liverpool (a)
Barclays Premier League