UK time is: 05:23:12
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Watford start 2013/14 campaign at Birmingham City

Watford will start their 2013/14 campaign with a trip to St. Andrews to take on Lee Clark's Birmingham City on Saturday, August 3.

The Football League and Premier League fixtures were revealed this morning at 9am for the forthcoming season.

Gianfranco Zola's men begin against the Blues; a side they beat 4-0 last term.

Newly-promoted Bournemouth are the first visitors to Vicarage Road.

On Boxing Day the Hornets host Millwall, whilst on the final day of the season - May 3 - Huddersfield Town visit the Vic'.

Thanks to a change in the law, we are now allowed to publish the entire fixture list. So here you are:

Sat 3 Aug Birmingham City (A) 15:00
Tue 6 Aug Bristol Rovers (A) COC R1 19:45
Sat 10 Aug Bournemouth (H) 15:00
Sat 17 Aug Reading (A) 17:20
Sat 24 Aug Nottingham Forest (H) 15:00
Sat 31 Aug Blackpool (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Sep Charlton Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 17 Sep Doncaster Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 21 Sep Barnsley (A) 15:00
Sat 28 Sep Wigan Athletic (H) 15:00
Tue 1 Oct Blackburn Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 5 Oct Huddersfield Town (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Oct Derby County (H) 15:00
Sat 26 Oct Brighton (A) 15:00
Sat 2 Nov Leicester City (H) 15:00
Sat 9 Nov Middlesbrough (A) 15:00
Sat 23 Nov Bolton (H) 15:00
Sat 30 Nov Yeovil (H) 15:00
Tue 3 Dec Burnley (A) 19:45
Sat 7 Dec Leeds (A) 15:00
Sat 14 Dec Sheff Wed (H) 15:00
Sat 21 Dec Ipswich (A) 15:00
Thu 26 Dec Millwall (H) 15:00
Sun 29 Dec QPR (H) 15:00
Wed 1 Jan Yeovil (A) 15:00
Sat 11 Jan Reading (H) 15:00
Sat 18 Jan Bournemouth (A) 15:00
Sat 25 Jan Birmingham City (H) 15:00
Tue 28 Jan Nottingham Forest (A) 19:45
Sat 1 Feb Brighton (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Feb Leicester City (A) 15:00
Sat 15 Feb Middlesbrough (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Feb Bolton (A) 15:00
Sat 1 Mar Blackpool (H) 15:00
Sat 8 Mar Charlton Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 11 Mar Doncaster Rovers (A) 19:45
Sat 15 Mar Barnsley (H) 15:00
Sat 22 Mar Wigan Athletic (A) 15:00
Tue 25 Mar Blackburn Rovers (H) 19:45
Sat 29 Mar Sheff Wed (A) 15:00
Sat 5 Apr Burnley (H) 15:00
Tue 8 Apr Leeds (H) 19:45
Sat 12 Apr Millwall (A) 15:00
Sat 19 Apr Ipswich (H) 15:00
Mon 21 Apr QPR (A) 15:00
Sat 26 Apr Derby County (A) 15:00
Sat 3 May Huddersfield Town (H) 15:00




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Tom Bodell Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 19 2013

Time: 9:07AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Watford Articles

Watford Lose To Leaders Derby (Saturday November 22 2014)

Stats: Watford v Derby County (Saturday November 22 2014)

Watford Defeated At Portman Road (Saturday November 8 2014)

Stats: Ipswich Town v Watford (Saturday November 8 2014)

PREVIEW: Ipswich v Watford (Saturday November 8 2014)

Stats: Birmingham City v Watford (Tuesday November 4 2014)

Watford Go Top After Millwall Victory (Saturday November 1 2014)

Stats: Watford v Millwall (Saturday November 1 2014)

PREVIEW: Watford v Millwall (Friday October 31 2014)

Archived Watford Articles

List All Vital Watford Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Gary Pine 1

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Sheff Wed 0 - 3 Watford
Norwich 3 - 0 Watford
Ipswich 1 - 0 Watford
Middlesbrough 1 - 1 Watford
Charlton 1 - 0 Watford
Blackburn 2 - 2 Watford

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
4. Ipswich 18 8 7 3 8 31
5. Brentford 18 9 4 5 2 31
6. Blackburn 18 8 6 4 4 30
7. Watford 18 8 5 5 10 29
8. Forest 18 7 7 4 6 28
9. Charlton 18 6 10 2 2 28
10. Norwich 18 7 6 5 6 27

Breaking League News

Wigan Athletic - The FAB Club
Wigan : 26/11/2014 23:59:00
Adams: Players Are Trying As Hard As They Can
Norwich : 26/11/2014 23:14:00
Cywka on loan to Rochdale
Blackpool : 26/11/2014 22:35:00
BWFC: Looking Over Our Shoulder
Bolton : 26/11/2014 21:00:00
CMS To Go Posh?
Brighton : 26/11/2014 20:57:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who is our greatest ever Player of the Season winning keeper?
Suggested By:  Louis
Andy Rankin 10%
David James 10%
Kevin Miller 10%
Alec Chamberlain 10%
Ben Foster 60%