UK time is: 06:16:29
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Premiership Watford live on Sky

Sky have announced the details of the first five Watford games that they will be screening live for the period up to the end of December 2006.

Out of the five games selected by Sky, four are at Vicarage Road and one is away from home. The Hornets` first Sky-televised game of the 2006/07 season will be screened live by Prem Plus when Watford play host to David O`Leary`s Aston Villa on Saturday 16 September, kick-off 17.15.

Watford welcome former Hornet Heidar Helguson and his Fulham team-mates to Vicarage Road on Monday 2 October, kick-off 20.00,this match was originally scheduled for Saturday 30 September. Watford hope to avenge Sheffield United`s 3-2 defeat of Watford last season when they play host to Neil Warnock`s side live on Sky on Tuesday 28 November, kick-off 20.00.

The Golden Boys maiden trip to the City of Manchester Stadium will be shown live by Sky on Monday 4 December, kick-off 20.00, this match was originally scheduled for Saturday 2 December.

Arsene Wenger brings his Champions League finalists to southwest Hertfordshire for the televised match on Tuesday 26 December, kick-off 17.30.


Televised games in full:

Sat 16 Sep: Watford v Aston Villa (live on Prem Plus) kick-off 17.15

Mon 2 Oct: Watford v Fulham (live on Sky Sports 2) kick-off 20.00 (originally Sat 30 Sep)

Tues 28 Nov: Watford v Sheffield United (live on Sky Sports 3) kick-off 20.00

Mon 4 Dec: Man City v Watford (live on Sky Sports 2) kick-off 20.00 (originally Sat 2 Dec)

Tues 26 Dec: Watford v Arsenal (live on Sky Sports 1) kick-off 17.30




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!


Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer:  Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday July 1 2006

Time: 7:59AM

Your Comments

" your clash on sky looks a mouthwatering one"
millers4eva
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Watford Articles

OFFICIAL: Keith Andrews Signs (Thursday July 24 2014)

Pre-Season Update (Sunday July 6 2014)

OFFICIAL: Vydra re-signs on loan (Thursday June 26 2014)

OFFICIAL: Lloyd Dyer Signs (Monday June 16 2014)

2013/14: Fans' Review (Sunday June 8 2014)

The 1881: Legends Flag Poll (Wednesday June 4 2014)

Nani Thanks Released Players (Wednesday June 4 2014)

Archived Watford Articles

List All Vital Watford Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. ANDY710 1

League Results (view all)

Latest Results

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Norwich 0 0 0 0 0 0
19. Reading 0 0 0 0 0 0
20. Rotherham 0 0 0 0 0 0
21. Sheff Wed 0 0 0 0 0 0
22. Watford 0 0 0 0 0 0
23. Wigan 0 0 0 0 0 0
24. Wolves 0 0 0 0 0 0

Breaking League News

LUFC Injury blow for Leeds youngster
Leeds Utd : 25/07/2014 21:00:00
Gueye Signs 12 Month Contract
Millwall : 25/07/2014 20:49:00
Campbell Completes Palace Move
Cardiff : 25/07/2014 20:43:00
LUFC Viviani goes home to consider future
Leeds Utd : 25/07/2014 20:39:00
Dunk signs New Brighton Deal
Brighton : 25/07/2014 20:38:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Will Troy Deeney be a Watford player come September 1st?
Suggested By:  Editor
Yes 67%
No 33%