UK time is: 16:09:08
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Watford Premiership fixtures

Watford`s curtain-raiser for the 2006/07 Premiership campaign is a trip to Merseyside to face David Moyes` Everton on Saturday 19 August.

The Hornets welcome Sir Alex Ferguson`s Manchester United to Vicarage Road on Saturday 26 August, while the return leg at Old Trafford is on the Wednesday 31 January. Watford travel to champions Chelsea on Saturday 11 November, the home match is on Saturday 31 March.

Watford travel to Arsenal`s new Emirates Stadium at Ashburton Grove on Saturday 14 October, and welcome the Gunners to Vicarage Road on Boxing Day. The first fixture of the season at Vicarage Road is against West Ham United on Tuesday 22 August.

Fellow promotion winners Reading and Sheffield United travel to the Vic on Tuesday 28 November and Saturday 9 December respectively. Watford have to travel to their former Championship rivals for the final two away games of the season. The Bramall Lane fixture is on Saturday 28 April while Madejski Stadium awaits on Saturday 5 May.

Former Watford boss Glen Roeder brings his Newcastle United side to Vicarage Road for the final game of the season on Sunday 13 May.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!


Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer:  Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday June 22 2006

Time: 11:13AM

Your Comments

the question is....can you stay up, ay?
wallis
 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Watford Articles

Watford Lose To Leaders Derby (Saturday November 22 2014)

Stats: Watford v Derby County (Saturday November 22 2014)

Watford Defeated At Portman Road (Saturday November 8 2014)

Stats: Ipswich Town v Watford (Saturday November 8 2014)

PREVIEW: Ipswich v Watford (Saturday November 8 2014)

Stats: Birmingham City v Watford (Tuesday November 4 2014)

Watford Go Top After Millwall Victory (Saturday November 1 2014)

Stats: Watford v Millwall (Saturday November 1 2014)

PREVIEW: Watford v Millwall (Friday October 31 2014)

Archived Watford Articles

List All Vital Watford Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Gary Pine 1

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Sheff Wed 0 - 3 Watford
Norwich 3 - 0 Watford
Ipswich 1 - 0 Watford
Middlesbrough 1 - 1 Watford
Charlton 1 - 0 Watford
Blackburn 2 - 2 Watford

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
4. Ipswich 18 8 7 3 8 31
5. Brentford 18 9 4 5 2 31
6. Blackburn 18 8 6 4 4 30
7. Watford 18 8 5 5 10 29
8. Forest 18 7 7 4 6 28
9. Charlton 18 6 10 2 2 28
10. Norwich 18 7 6 5 6 27

Breaking League News

Forward extends loan
Middlesbrough : 26/11/2014 15:45:00
Defender relishes challenge
Middlesbrough : 26/11/2014 15:35:00
Charlton v Ipswich Head to Head.
Charlton : 26/11/2014 14:41:00
Football Aid 2015 - Play at the DW Stadium!
Wigan : 26/11/2014 14:30:00
That Man Bent?
Fulham : 26/11/2014 12:32:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who is our greatest ever Player of the Season winning keeper?
Suggested By:  Louis
Andy Rankin 10%
David James 10%
Kevin Miller 10%
Alec Chamberlain 10%
Ben Foster 60%